Aryan Skynet

oj

I was only twelve years old when the discovery of the mutilated bodies of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman initiated the media circus surrounding the grotesque “Trial of the Century” to determine whether or not Orenthal James Simpson had murdered his ex-wife and her friend outside her home on Bundy Drive in the Brentwood neighborhood of Los Angeles. Consequently, I took little interest and gleaned whatever I understood of the case from snippets of television and a general awareness of how “The Juice” was perceived by those around me. The certainty with which we all – we white Americans – accepted or even enthused at the thought of the guilt of the accused was such a natural matter of course that it never crossed my mind that Simpson might have been innocent of the charges – until this past week, that is, when, on a whim, I happened to…

View original post 1,113 more words

