Aryan Skynet

Back around November of 2001, mere months after the September 11th attacks, I attended a David Byrne concert in lower Manhattan. Byrne announced from the stage, “maybe it’s not appropriate to play this song, but maybe it is,” before the band launched into the Talking Heads classic, “Life During Wartime.”

The crowd went nuts.

Heard of a van that is loaded with weapons,
Packed up and ready to go
Heard of some grave sites, out by the highway,
A place where nobody knows

Two of the suicide bombers who carried out attacks in Brussels on Tuesday have been named as brothers Khalid and Brahim el-Bakraoui, Belgian nationals.

A note from Brahim el-Bakraoui was found in a nearby rubbish bin. In it, he wrote: “I’m in a hurry. I don’t know what to do anymore, they’re looking for me everywhere. I’m not safe anymore. If I give myself up they’ll put…

View original post 1,048 more words

