Thrasymachus finds the moral in Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight.

Deconstructing Leftism

I went and saw “The Hateful Eight” in 7o millimeter. I don’t really like Quentin Tarantino, but when I was a kid a movie in 70mm was an event, and I suppose that’s why he made it in this format. In the old days it was the cool thing, even though there is no pressing reason to have filmed it this way. There are a few snowy vistas, but mostly like other QT movies it’s people talking and shooting each other at close range.

Spoiler warning- I will tell you all the surprises. Should you wait and see this movie? Probably not, it’s not really good, just interesting. If you plan to see it, stop here.

The setup is a bounty hunter bringing a fugitive in to be hanged. A snow storm forces them and some others to stop at a way station until it subsides. He fears someone may…

View original post 2,343 more words

